Tell us and our members who you are, what you like and why you became a member of this site.
We welcome all new members and hope to see you around a lot!

New Member from the UK

More
2 years 3 months ago #54218 by BrooklandsBob
Hello from the UK, I'm based in the county of suffolk. I come from a motor sports family that includes competitors in Motorcycle Speedway, IoM TT & GP Sidecar, Classic car racing, my partners son in law is involved as Team Manager of the Mercedes EQ Formula E team, Peviously a Multi Champion in the DTM, Reserve and Development Driver for Maclaren & Williams F1. For myself I've been a petrol head all my life raced MotorCycles and acted as a Mechanic for others. I worked as an engine builder professionaly for Classic Race cars, Ford Works Rally cars, F2 and F1. Computing became my career from the early 1980s onwards, I retired two years ago and turned my attention to maintaining and modifying two AMG Mercedes that I purchased to keep me busy. Both have various electronics issues which eventually led me to ScannerDanner and his Premium platform. As I get pestered by my friends to help with problems on their cars I thought I'd build my skills and perhaps down the road start charging for my services. After much research and head scratching ScannerDanner seems to be the best resource I could find and so far I'm learning at a good rate.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
2 years 3 months ago - 2 years 3 months ago #54230 by Andy.MacFadyen
Welcome Bob good to have you here. A lot of old racers here of all sorts here Myself I built and raced Special Saloon Imps and Modsport Davrians and a classic MG TF and an Elan in my salad days

" We're trying to plug a hole in the universe, what are you doing ?. "
(Walter Bishop Fringe TV show)

Last edit: 2 years 3 months ago by Andy.MacFadyen.
The following user(s) said Thank You: BrooklandsBob

More
2 years 3 months ago #54344 by BrooklandsBob