Tell us and our members who you are, what you like and why you became a member of this site.
We welcome all new members and hope to see you around a lot!

My introduction

More
4 years 1 month ago #38113 by wdemr
My introduction was created by wdemr
Hello to anyone reading this. My name is Bill Demrest and I just recently joined SD to enhance my diagnostic skills. I have been an ASE certified Technician for over 20 years. The last few years I have worked for Connected Automotive Systems of New England where I was responsible for the setup and support of OEM and Aftermarket automotive diagnostic systems. This position had given me a unique opportunity to be exposed to and work with a number of OEM and Aftermarket diagnostic systems. As I was also responsible for remotely supporting these systems and their use I was able to gain a wide range of experience that has now allowed me to move on in my career as a Lead Tech with a Major Chain on the East Coast. Even with all my experience I know there is no success without constantly improving myself and my skills. This is what has brought me here. I am completely unskilled with using a scope and am looking forward on expanding my understanding of it's use and applying it on real world issues. I have started right back at the beginning and am working my way through and I am amazed at the amount of knowledge I have gained. We all learn many ways to accomplish a repair. Even though the one we are using may work, it may not be the best approach and is costing you time. Time is money in this business. Any knowledge you can learn will improve your skill set which makes you more valuable to yourself, your employer and the customer. This is why I am here, to improve. I look forward to working with everyone.
Bill

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
4 years 1 month ago #38120 by Andy.MacFadyen
Replied by Andy.MacFadyen on topic My introduction