Help us help you. By posting the year, make, model and engine near the beginning of your help request, followed by the symptoms (no start, high idle, misfire etc.) Along with any prevalent Diagnostic Trouble Codes, aka DTCs, other forum members will be able to help you get to a solution more quickly and easily!

2001 Lexus rx300 misfire/ loss of power.

More
7 years 2 months ago #7190 by JM1
I am a novice with really no diagnostic tools. I have been part changing... I am at the end of what I can think of. The miss fire/ stumble under acceleration started after I fixed a cracked flex exhaust connection under the Lex. I have replaced all the plugs and coils, cleaned and tested the MAF. Cleaned the throttle body and replaced the IAC. The vehicle is running much stronger but still lack of power with quick acceleration and after the vehicle gets warmed up it seems the problem is worse. When in park their is no miss that I can detect. I am not sure what to do at this point. Help?

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
7 years 2 months ago #7194 by matt.white
Do you have any way of checking fuel trims? These as with many toyotas suffer from blocked injectors which will show as positive trim numbers.

More
7 years 2 months ago #7196 by SniperDan
Seeing as how this happened after you fixed an exhaust leak, it is quite possible that you have an exhaust restriction. the vehicle could drive normally with the huge flex pipe leak, and then you fixed it and exhaust no longer had a way out.

"Without data, you are just another person with an opinion."

~W. Edwards Deming

More
7 years 2 months ago #7198 by JM1