Help us help you. By posting the year, make, model and engine near the beginning of your help request, followed by the symptoms (no start, high idle, misfire etc.) Along with any prevalent Diagnostic Trouble Codes, aka DTCs, other forum members will be able to help you get to a solution more quickly and easily!

App sensor reading with scope Need scope experts

More
4 years 7 months ago - 4 years 7 months ago #33188 by Columbus450
Ok guy's im kinda new to scopes , I'm troubleshooting and issue with APP sensor 2 low voltage ,I scoped the app sensor 2 signal and it drops out koeo, well below spec @
.325 volts so i ordered acc pedal cause its confirmed bad.

Well this is were i get confused i went back and tested it again wanted to test the 5 volt rev and ground which were kinda iffy before but i was set on peak detect and this is what i got ,(KOEO TPS PLATE OPEN AND CLOSES WITH THROTTLE APP ACTUATED )
-This is 5volt rev pic below -
-Also ground with peak detect off and on both look horrible -
-app 2 signal peak detect on and off with no filter-

I was getting very hashy readings from my app sensor while opening and closing so i was thinking the tps butterfly is corrupting/altering my readings so i un plugged the tps tac motor wich was opening and closing during my app testing right,,,, and now my app sensor GROUND,5 V REV ,AND APP 2 signals are perfect filter off and peak on or off look GREAT!!! when tps is plugged back in app readings look like crap again worse with peak detect on ,in confused, please help

Sent from my SM-N960U using Tapatalk
Last edit: 4 years 7 months ago by Columbus450.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
4 years 7 months ago #33192 by Cheryl
Surprised you couldn’t see that same signal on other sensors that share the 5 volt ref

More
4 years 7 months ago #33204 by Columbus450