Help us help you. By posting the year, make, model and engine near the beginning of your help request, followed by the symptoms (no start, high idle, misfire etc.) Along with any prevalent Diagnostic Trouble Codes, aka DTCs, other forum members will be able to help you get to a solution more quickly and easily!

2007 Toyota RAV4, 2.4l engine, AWD DTC P0741

More
4 years 8 months ago #32585 by rizer
The vehicle has the above code but appears to shift fine. I don't see or feel any over revving when torque converter is supposed to be locked. Watching data on scan tool (Solus Ultra), I can see the solenoid is engaging and the converter appears to go in and out of lock. I am new to this game but it appears to be something electrical or the computer has a problem. Any thoughts would be appreciated.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
4 years 8 months ago #32597 by Tyler
Hey rizer!

Are you sure that there's an acceptable amount of slip happening with the TCC solenoid engaged? :huh: My service info says this code sets when a difference of 100 RPM or more is detected between the NE sensor (engine speed) and NT sensor (turbine speed). Could you get a capture of those sensors, plus the DSL solenoid (TCC) command and vehicle speed during a test drive?

It probably goes without asking, but how is the trans fluid level and quality? How many miles on this trans?

SD did a fantastic two-part series on this very code, but I can't find it now. :angry: I'll do more digging and post it here when I find it. In the mean time, there's some great information in this discussion thread:

www.scannerdanner.com/forum/scannerdanne...d-troubleshooti.html

More
4 years 8 months ago #32610 by Tyler

More
4 years 8 months ago #32621 by rizer