Help us help you. By posting the year, make, model and engine near the beginning of your help request, followed by the symptoms (no start, high idle, misfire etc.) Along with any prevalent Diagnostic Trouble Codes, aka DTCs, other forum members will be able to help you get to a solution more quickly and easily!

1996 Ford Bronco 5.8L O2 Sensor

More
1 year 3 weeks ago #60752 by Spicolli
I have a CEL for a Bank 2 (upstream) O2 heater sensor fault. I will update with exact code name/number. No other DTCs are present. This is the only O2 sensor on Bank 2. Bank 1 has an upstream and downstream O2 sensor and both are good. I'm in California so I have to get this fixed to pass smog. Also, I'm a novice at this stuff so feel free to include basic info.

Here is some amplifying info:

-My O2 sensors have four wires. 2 for the heater and 2 for the signal.
-I did a voltage test on the heater circuit and have 12 volts at the O2 plug.
-My scan tool shows the signal wire reads lean at .2v while my two other good O2 sensors read normal values with engine running (approx .2 to .85v)
-I have backprobed the signal wire at the on the plug of the Bank2 O2 sensor and voltage fluctuates from approx .2 to .85v (same as my other two sensors).
-I then backprobed the bad O2 sensor wire at the PCM and it still reads .2 to .85v going into the PCM.
-The O2 sensor tests good. Tried swapping it out as well.
-Tested all PCM grounds at the PCM by checking for continuity between the ground pins and the body groud.
-There is only one battery power wire that goes into my PCM according to my wiring schematic and that pin tested good as well. (12.5v from pin to ground).
-Visually inspected all pins at PCM and none of them are bent or missing.
-I've looked for shorts on my wiring harness using contact point strategies seen in your videos and did not find anything.