Pico current clamps on Snap on Verus

More
2 years 8 months ago #50497 by Alexandros Vasilis
Got a snap on verus and searching for current clamps. I saw Scannerdanner use pico ones but the pico TA189 costs like 350 amd the pico TA009 costs like 100. Im still new at this but can i get away with the TA009 in fitment and practicality? Thank you to everyone for all the help in advance!

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
2 years 8 months ago - 2 years 8 months ago #50498 by Andy.MacFadyen
Amp clamps are pretty generic, Pico sell good products the clamps in the Pico Economy range will do the job although they may give more noise in the output and drift more than the Premium range clamps.
They are certainly better than the Hantek
www.scannerdanner.com/tools.html

" We're trying to plug a hole in the universe, what are you doing ?. "
(Walter Bishop Fringe TV show)

Last edit: 2 years 8 months ago by Andy.MacFadyen.
The following user(s) said Thank You: Alexandros Vasilis

More
2 years 6 months ago #51701 by YOTA MDT
I have a otc low amp probe and a aes wave low amp probe both work well with my Verus Pro, The aes is about 100.00 the otc about 150.00 on Amazon. For high amps I use a Electronic specialties 1000 amp probe purchased from aes wave for about 100.00 it has banana jacks so it doesn't require adapters. both of the others do. One was supposed to come with the otc but didn't. all of these were purchased with cost in mind because I'm getting ready to add the Pico 4425-A to my arsenal. so for the money they seem to work okay  You will need to do some math conversions to set them up

More
2 years 6 months ago #51702 by YOTA MDT