I need your advice on scopes

• Joeusuck
  • Topic Author
More
22 Feb 2021 17:53 #46980 by Joeusuck
I need your advice on scopes was created by Joeusuck
Hello everyone,
This is Joe writing. I am recently shopping for a mobile scope, and here is my situation.
I am a dealer tech with OEM scanner tools available at work, so I think it makes more sense to just buy a stand alone scope with no scanner funtion. So that I can save some money on the device itself, and also dont have to worry about updating the sofeware down the road. Let me know what do you think about this idea, and why.
With that being said, I narrow down my options to 3 scopes:
#1: Snap-on Vantage Legend. $2,995CAD.
#2: Micsig TO1152. $580CAD. It is a 2-CH tablet scope, with decent quality and much lower price.
#3: AESWave UScope. $560CAD.

Any thoughts? Should I start low, and upgrade later on, or just buy that RIGHT tool for the first time?
Any suggestions or thoughts will be appriciated. Thank you.

Joe

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

• Chad
  • I am not a parts changer.
More
22 Feb 2021 20:38 - 22 Feb 2021 20:40 #46984 by Chad
Replied by Chad on topic I need your advice on scopes

I think it makes more sense to just buy a stand alone scope with no scanner funtion. So that I can save some money on the device itself, and also dont have to worry about updating the sofeware down the road...Any thoughts? Should I start low, and upgrade later on, or just buy that RIGHT tool for the first time?