Help with scope.

More
3 years 3 months ago #45519 by david.rudling-smith
Hi guys,

Was after some advice. Having previously wasted money on a scope (not really fit for purpose and wasn’t automotive specific) I was after some advice.

I work outside mainly on sites, mainly on cars and light vehicles sometimes on lorries and plant/agricultural.

I’m new to using a scope but put in a lot effort into learning and reading.

I would like a scope that is primarily easy to get and load(so ideally hand held) , robust (as I work outside in not so sunny uk(Wales)) and a good platform to learn from and advance in oscilloscope diagnosis!

One I had found was the

Draper 64573 - if people could give me there opinions on this and any alternatives Heres link

I had also thought about the the uscope but do like the idea of two channels.

Many thanks david

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
3 years 3 months ago #45521 by Matt T
Replied by Matt T on topic Help with scope.
That Draper looks expensive for what it is IMO. Doubt it's much better than the Hantek 2D82 which is a lot cheaper.

eleshop.eu/hantek-2d82-auto-automotive-oscilloscope.html

For a bit less than the Draper the Micsig ATO1104 is worth a look.

www.telonic.co.uk/Micsig-ATO1104-Tablet-...ope-p/mi-ato1104.htm

Used Snap-on would be another option is the States but not sure about the UK??

More
3 years 3 months ago #45522 by david.rudling-smith
Thank you for the advice I like the look of both of those! What makes the difference in one being £500 more expensive? Apart from looks/4ch

Also with the hantek is the wave signal generator any good? Looks like you have to know the exact wave form to be able to use it? Compared to signal generators where they are preset

More
3 years 3 months ago #45523 by david.rudling-smith
Also what’s everyone’s opinion on the ditex carscope viso? Especially compared to micsig

More
3 years 3 months ago #45524 by Matt T