Deciding on which labscope-Matco Scopebox, Autel, or Vantage Ultra

More
5 years 4 weeks ago #28203 by JarheadDiagnostics
Hello all, about to purchase my first personal labscope. My background is with Kia/Hyundai and would use the factory labscope. But now im at an independent shop and want a labscope for my self. I currently have the Mximus 3.0 scan tool. I would like to get the scopebox for it but I can not really find any true info/reviews on it. My snapon dealer has a brand new never sold vantage ultra I can pick up for a great price. But then I was also looking at the Autel, to use with a PC. So I guess I'm trying to figure out which way to go towards. Any info would be great, thanks in advance.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
5 years 4 weeks ago - 5 years 4 weeks ago #28219 by Chad
Just to throw my two cents in...

I have a Vantage Ultra and I love it. Fast booting. Easy to grab and go. The Guided Component Tester has a lot of useful information, right there. It is, in my opinion, an "On-the-Run" scope. You can transfer, via USB, saved recordings over to a PC for analysis using Shop Stream Connect.

I also have a Uscope. This is another nice Grab-and-Go. Scope. It takes a little bit to get familiar with, but is a nice, compact, single channel scope. Also, it is very affordable.

www.aeswave.com/cart.php?m=affiliate_go&...Test-Lead-p9493.html

www.aeswave.com/cart.php?m=affiliate_go&...ive-scope-p9273.html

I have no experience with Autel.

But, you get what you pay for. And I would urge you to go with a Pico Scope. It is, well, worth the $$$.

www.aeswave.com/cart.php?m=affiliate_go&...illoscope-p9341.html

"Knowledge is a weapon. Arm yourself, well, before going to do battle."
"Understanding a question is half an answer."

I have learned more by being wrong, than I have by being right. :-)
Last edit: 5 years 4 weeks ago by Chad.
The following user(s) said Thank You: Dylan, Tyler

More