A place to discuss hardware/software and diagnostic procedures

Autel Ultra, Thoughts on this tool? Is it worth the price tag ? how is the scope

More
2 years 11 months ago #48864 by YOTA MDT
Hello, I'm about to purchase a new scanner as my solus pro is about played out, I'm a Toyota Master Diagnostic Tech so we have the Techstream O.E. stuff and Pico scope at work that I love although honestly the Pico doesn't get used very often. Thing is Toyota stuff is pretty bulletproof and being a flat rate production shop it isn't necessary very often. I do a lot of side work out of my home and me and a buddy I work with are about to rent a building to share for our side gigs and personal stuff Also is the process of getting a Used car Dealers License . Anyways the solus only goes to 2014 and really doesn't do very much as compared to the verus or the au??tel . So I am going to end up buying the Pico 4425 a at some point but would also be nice to have a 4 channel in the scan tool as well. I'm pretty confused where my dollars would be best spent. On this channel the the used Snappy looks great for about 3K less than the Ultra but I've seen other people say the Autel does a lot more, Still not sure about the China made stuff verses good old snappy. also the scope on the ultra seems a bit cheesy . Does the ultra have other features that dont come with the lower autel? any help would be appreciated

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
2 years 11 months ago - 2 years 11 months ago #48879 by Tyler
I've been using the Ultra for about a month now. So far I've been happy with the purchase. Would buy again.