A place to discuss hardware/software and diagnostic procedures

Logs - MAF Reading Suspicious?

More
3 years 2 months ago - 3 years 2 months ago #46757 by tmcquinn
I am still learning this stuff but I'm either getting better or luckier. Either is actually fine. :)

Strictly ghettos tools here. A bluetooth OBDII adaptor, Torque Pro software, and an Android phone. (I have better stuff but this is easy and it's cold.)

Does a small change in throttle and a large change in MAF grams/sec indicate a wonky sensor?

OBDII Partial Log

"I'll never know it all but I'm willing to settle for knowing where to find the answer!"
Last edit: 3 years 2 months ago by tmcquinn. Reason: Left out the software

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
3 years 2 months ago #46760 by Tyler
Nah, I'm OK with those readings. :) From what I can tell, the MAF reading only increased about 13 g/s, which isn't all that much when cruising down the highway. The trims stayed happy, the A/F didn't show a big shift in ratio, and the MAP showed a corresponding change in intake pressure.

Your MAF may actually be wonky? :silly: It just wasn't wonky during this capture.

More
3 years 2 months ago #46779 by tmcquinn
Thanks. I have a new MAF on the way. I have a couple of cars that use the same MAF and I figure I'll need one sooner or later.