A place to discuss hardware/software and diagnostic procedures

Best OBD2 w/SRS & ABS Scanner for home use?

More
4 years 6 months ago #33991 by dougand3
I'm a newbie to scan tools. Need OBD2 w/ SRS &ABS. Need coverage for 05 Nissan, 08 Hyundai, 05 Kia, 11 Dodge, 18 Subaru, 01 Subaru. Mostly OBD2 functions but need SRS for 05 Nissan Frontier. Like to stay under $150 (unless a $200-250 scanner is far superior)
Narrowed down search to:
Autel AL619
Innovo 3150f
Launch CRP123
Launch 619
Launch x431 Vii+ - says SRS for 2006 and newer. Frontier is 2005.
Bluedriver - bluetooth connection is reported wonky on these.

Good ones above? Total dogs?

I didn't see a good OOBD2 to usb cable w/ software to use on a laptop or phone. Do they exist?

Thanks, Doug

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
4 years 6 months ago #34003 by storminc
Be Cautious of the V+. I contacted LaunchtechUSA and they stated that was not a supported device. I have heard this tool is a clone made in China under the name of Launch.

Sent from my SM-G975U using Tapatalk

More
4 years 6 months ago #34007 by dougand3
Thanks, storminc. I read some about Launch clones. I've decided to go w/ bluetooth module w/ smartphone or puter. Been emailing OBDLink and they respond well. Probably going with OBDLink MX+ - $80 on amazon.

More
4 years 6 months ago #34021 by ptebo1
I would go with autel.

More
4 years 6 months ago #34030 by dougand3
Thanks, ptebo1. I like the bluetooth-smartphone idea. Gonna order MX+. I'll report how it does.

More
4 years 5 months ago #34627 by Giannisrd
I have no experience other that an ELM 327 bluetooth scanner and car scanner paid version on my smartphone,however from my search i've concluded that the Launch CRP429C is one of the best for it's price.There are a lot of videos on youtube to watch people using them and that's very helpfull i think.