A place to discuss hardware/software and diagnostic procedures

Budget scan tool?

More
5 years 4 months ago #24884 by Zerstoren
Budget scan tool? was created by Zerstoren
Hope everyone reading this will have a good Thanksgiving. Long story short I'm a relatively new technician, I served in the military as an electrician so I have a decent understanding of electronics and computers. I've been working as a general tech for two years, and I have now acquired enough tools so I can do my job well and I figure it's time to start my diagnostic tool box. The gentleman I work with is against computers, scanners, scopes and the like. I have been researching till I'm blue in the face of all the scan tools available with their pros and cons. However, recently I got a good coupon for the scary harbor freight on their new Zurich pro diagnostic tool. Which offers live data and bi-directional controls. However, I'm figuring it's so new that nobody has really done a review on it. My shop only has cheap scanners and we have to borrow a Snap-On modis all the time, and I would really like to stop doing that. If anyone on this forum can give me a line to follow whether or not purchasing the Zurich would be a good idea to begin with. Or if anyone has any idea on the coverage, usefulness, or even customer support of the Zurich brand. There's a coupon to get it at $1,200. Thanks for any replies, cheers.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
5 years 4 months ago #24911 by Andy.MacFadyen
Replied by Andy.MacFadyen on topic Budget scan tool?